Notion Ink

My Box! (with more photos)

Posted in Uncategorized by Rohan Shravan on January 21, 2011

[Updated]: Just got these photos (were shot in HK yesterday)

_________________________main post___________________________

Hello All,

I just received my box from the Bangalore Airport, and thought should share few images with you. Here we go:

Those color codes are for shipment company to differentiate models and ship the right ones. They are shipped (air) from Hong Kong.

This extra box is the gift box and will bear all the damages that might happen while shipping, from scratches to dents, etc.

This seal is to make sure that your box was never opened, if you do get a broken seal, please report back asap to us. You will have 2 more seals in the inside box, and that’s the last check on genuinity. You can’t remove these seals without leaving a trace on the packaging.

This is the main box. :)

It’s not a cuboid!

That’s your Adam!



This is the stand part. Over the left is how the internal are designed, and over the right is how it is used.

The Booting!

After launching few panels.

Something which no other device will be able to do for a looooong time! Swivel camera is something we have a lot of expectation from. It’s a real big advantage. That’s Rohit by the way. 

Do read the manual first!

An update is already awaiting for you!

Test all the ports, connectivity, the speaker, etc.

And post it online, Adam has arrived!

I saw the comments and again they went on, no promises kept, I have not received, etc etc! My! Hold on for a while. For a little comfort, it might be good to know that all were air-shipped. This is how it happens. It starts from China Factory, then to Hong Kong where our main logistics center is, from there tracking numbers are generated again ( 2 tracking numbers, one from China to Hong Kong, which is not shared with you, and other from Hong Kong to your home, which is what will get updated on the site).

Now let me play with my Adam! :)

With Warm Regards

Rohan Shravan

2,547 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jon said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:14

    Yeah!

    • Rahim said, on January 21, 2011 at 12:50

      Good to see unboxing finally.

      I had hope that Greg would be first to post unboxing vids, but it really doesn’t matter as I will still wait for Greg’s videos (with expert comments of course).

      I don’t know why I am getting a strong feeling that first update will unlock the mystery feature (might be calling capability!). I do remember Rohan mentioning in one of the previous posts that update will not be just update, they will bring new features to you.

      Who all are with me? :)

    • Greg said, on January 21, 2011 at 21:50

      Thanks Rahim… Check “notioninkfan.com” after it arrives on the 25th. ;-)

  2. pr_optimist said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:14

    first!!!

    • zex said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:45

      Who cares?!
      Finally some concrete news!!
      YES!!

      Zex

  3. Greg said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:14

    :-D

    • Greg said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:17

      Did I beat elliot hunter?!!! ;-)

    • elliot hunter said, on January 24, 2011 at 17:58

      damn it!!

      gregs back on the ball!! lol
      :)

    • Greg said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:26

      Great news Rohan! I’m off to bed and sure to have great dreams tonight…

    • karen said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:18

      I’m sorry Greg, Rohan did the unboxing pics for you.
      Really glad to see them now, though.

      There’s a lot more you can show us, as soon as you receive yours!
      Can’t wait to see all…

    • Veeraraagavan said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:36

      +1. Yeah Greg, he beat you to the unboxing. But he has every right, as he is obviously the No.1 Fan :)

    • Tess.y said, on January 21, 2011 at 12:10

      1. Looking forward for your videos, with audio.

    • Suresh said, on January 21, 2011 at 20:09

      May be thats the gift Rohan wanted to give to Greg

    • Greg said, on January 21, 2011 at 22:03

      I think it is great that Rohan posted the photos. My only goal is to get the info to everyone as soon as possible.

      The way I see it we are all one big community here and if any of us can get things done faster or better, we should. It’s definitely not a race to see who can do it first. (posting here as “first” is the only real race, and that is all in fun. Especially when I beat Elliot!)

      So thanks Rohan. In know I loved seeing the photos before I went to bed last night. I’m sure everyone else did too.

      I will still do an unboxing and hands-on videos, etc. I’m sure there will be lots of them from many people around the world. And maybe we will learn something different from each one. It’s all about contributing to the NI community and helping each other out. As we do that the community will grow and we will be helping with Notion Ink’s success…

      And let’s not forget that I have that special gift being sent from Rohan that I will show when it arrives. So I hope that will be exciting for everyone. I know it will be for me!!!

    • Wally West said, on January 23, 2011 at 02:52

      Your unboxing will still be special as it will will be part of Adam’s unboxing all over the world show. If your special gift turns be a second Adam hand signed that will be truly special!!!

    • Dennis said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:25

      Greg, if you don’t mind, I would be interested in how much you have to pay in any other fees besides shipping. I’m in Oklahoma and I figured it should be about the same for me once I get to order one.

    • raja52 said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:32

      Sorry, Greg!
      Rohan stole the thunder of unboxing- Anyway you can make a video of how to unbox, about the accessories, how to test the ports etc.

    • Wally West said, on January 23, 2011 at 02:54

      I have a feeling there will be more then one video from Greg…..

  4. Ashwin said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:15

    finally, on page 1 :-))))
    by chance…

    • Ashwin said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:29

      Its silly trying to be first on the replies, but I did it !… then read the post. Rohan — perhaps only 1 person in 10 million does what you have achieved so far. We all (at least I) dream of having our own start-ups and making them big successes. U R da man… Please post your thoughts in the last 2 years in a post some day. I want to know what all happened. I do not think that any “start-up company” in the whole world is even dreamt of being compared to Apple’s iPad, let alone be taken as a serious competion to the iPad.

    • Sri said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:05

      @Ashwin
      Nice one!

      @Rohan
      You should have a plan already to jack up the production capacity to a million units per month!

    • raja52 said, on January 21, 2011 at 11:37

      +1

      That is the quick way of beating the Apples of the world!

  5. Vyjesh said, on January 21, 2011 at 10:15

    wonderful !!!!!!!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,676 other followers

