Notion Ink

Kindle on Adam!

Posted in Uncategorized by Rohan Shravan on May 5, 2011

Kindle on Adam!

Greetings everyone!

Today we announce the availability of Kindle on Adam!

Notion Ink is constantly looking for great companies to work with, and we’re excited to offer customers a way to discover and read hundreds of thousands of e-books. Adam has long waited for the perfect e-reading application. Today Notion Ink is extremely delighted to announce the collaboration with Amazon to make Kindle for Android available on our devices moving forward.  As with all Kindle applications, customers get access to more than 900,000 books and Whispersync technology. Kindle takes the normal reading experience to the next level.

This is a major landmark for Notion Ink, and we hope to serve our customers better!

More announcements are coming soon!

Warm Regards

Rohan Shravan

127 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:19

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    • Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:21

      I mean, I am using Kindle already, its my reader of choice!

      I love the Kindle app, and the fact that there’s a collaboration between Notion Ink and Amazon is so fantastic.

      Serious street creds I reckon.

      Peaceout adamfreaks

    • Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:23

      and….

      FIRST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Amit Tambe said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:32

      Philip, it’s almost like you were waiting for this post! Great going for first buddy!!

    • Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:48

      thx, it just popped into my inbox (“bing”) and I casually glanced at the little popup message and my casual glance changed quickly into a freakout.

      than I was like, quick browser, c’mon chrome, then notionink wordpress, and then click on respond, and then AHHHHH!!!!!! not logged in to wordpress, quick login login login, then quick post then relax……… and…….. breathe…..

      so funny if you could have seen me flying across the keyboard freaking out. LOL

      The last time I was the first comment was a really sad post about delays, DOH!

      And for the record, I love my adam (rooted and marketed) but otherwise stock. I like the app search bar, my 3G and Wifi work great, my GPS even locks. Last weekend I was on a cruise ship with my wife of 24 years and We were out in the pacific somewhere off the coast of Aus, we both took out adams for reading (kindle app of course) and I went out onto the balcony and hit google maps. GPS locked within about 1 minute and up popped a map. I was near Jervis Bay.

      My ONLY complaint about adam is the slightly unresponsive area near the top of the screen, if this is a software thing then that’s fantastic.

      Sorry about the long rant, got carried away.

    • Harold said, on May 6, 2011 at 06:05

      I was anxiously waiting for my Adam since my 25th anniversary cruise off the west coast of Italy in September. Yes we had our Kindles and even were approached an author who was debating selling through Kindle directly.

      I’ve enjoyed my Pixel Qi, for several months, then dropped it on the screen. Now it’s like looking through a broken windshield. Fully functional, but not quite the same. I’m looking forward to instructions on how to have it repaired so I can go on enjoying my Adam into the future.

    • Rohan Shravan said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:24

      The best part is, it’s official and by default bundled! :)

      Regards

    • Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:25

      I know! I mean, I guessed that!

      That’s really really cool.

      You have aimed for the top with the Kindle App, and you got it!!

    • karen said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:42

      Hi both, and thank you Rohan and Team, reading is a favourite use for my Adam ;-)

    • Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:52

      Hi Karen!!

      Lets go for a totally positive post guys!

    • karen said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:57

      Hi all…

    • Devadatta said, on May 5, 2011 at 11:16

      bundled ?
      great news anyways….
      one less reason to root :)

    • Sid said, on May 5, 2011 at 12:36

      the only problem is that the kindle store in India (atleast on my android phone) isn’t as nice as the kindle US store. most stuff is either not available or expensive!

    • primarycloud said, on May 5, 2011 at 17:30

      Thanks Rohan, will this be included in the upcoming update?

    • Felix Antony said, on May 6, 2011 at 09:31

      Hi Rohan,

      Should have any idea what would be the tendative date for the next pre-order?

    • dwarf4242 said, on May 5, 2011 at 23:06

      Phillip: so you can use Kindle but not Amazon appstore? That’s truely wierd

    • Himanshu said, on May 5, 2011 at 23:10

      @dwarf same here. I think Amazon appstore is not open for worldwide audience

    • Suresh said, on May 5, 2011 at 23:22

      Amazon App store is only for US residents!

  2. Atul Tiwari said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:20

    Thats a great news for NI and for Adam holders… congrats :)

  3. Matthew Reeves said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:21

    BOOKS!!!!!!!!

  4. havyekmani said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:23

    Hi

    • Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:25

      Hi back.

  5. Phillip said, on May 5, 2011 at 09:24

    Warm regards to you too, Rohan :)


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,673 other followers

